Structural Biology/Biochemistry Seminar Series (Click to see Calendar View)

The Structural Biology/Biochemistry Seminar Series brings in notable scientists to share their research with faculty and students at least once each week during Fall and Spring semesters.

Date Time Location Event
Tue 03 Oct 2017 11:15 AM KLB 112 Dr. Conor Lynch Seminar
Moffitt Cancer Center; Host: Dr. Amy Sang
Reciprocal Tumor Host Interactions in the Bone Metastatic Prostate Cancer Microenvironment
Tue 10 Oct 2017 11:15 AM KLB 112 Dr. John Wise Seminar
Southern Methodist University; Host: Dr. Peter Fajer
Understanding and Fighting Multidrug Resistance in Cancer
Tue 31 Oct 2017 11:15 AM KLB 112 Dr. Harry Dailey Seminar
University of Georgia; Host: Dr. Peter Fajer
A short history of colorful molecules: Multiple paths to an essential tetrapyrrole.
Tue 14 Nov 2017 11:15 AM KLB 112 Dr. Yong Xiong Seminar
Yale University; Host: Dr. Qian Yin
HIV Capsid Pattern Sensing by the Host Cell
Tue 05 Dec 2017 11:15 AM KLB 112 Dr. Michael Regnier Seminar
University of Washington; Host: Dr. Bryant Chase
The Structural Basis for Altered Cardiac Contractile Properties Resulting from Disease Associated Mutations in Troponin.
Thu 14 Dec 2017 03:00 PM KLB 112 Travis Hand Thesis Prospectus Defense
FSU; Major Professor: Dr. Hong Li
TBA
Tue 30 Jan 2018 11:15 AM KLB 112 Dr. Erica Ollman Seminar
Scripps Research Institute Host: Dr. Hengli Tang
TBA
Tue 06 Feb 2018 11:15 AM KLB 112 Dr. Jon Audhya Seminar
University of Wisconsin; Host: Dr. Scott Stagg
TBA
Tue 13 Feb 2018 11:15 AM KLB 112 Karen Corbett Seminar
FSU; Major Professor: Dr. Wei Yang
TBA
Tue 27 Feb 2018 11:15 AM KLB 112 Dr. Pingwei Li Seminar
Texas A&M University; Host: Dr. Fanxiu Zhu
TBA
Tue 06 Mar 2018 11:15 AM KLB 112 Dr. Wei Qiang Seminar
State University of New York; Host: Dr. Yan-Yan Hu
TBA
Tue 20 Mar 2018 11:15 AM KLB 112 Babi Baruani Seminar
FSU; Major Professor: Dr. Wei Yang
TBA
Tue 27 Mar 2018 11:15 AM KLB 112 Thien Hua Seminar
FSU; Major Professor: Dr. Amy Sang
TBA
Tue 03 Apr 2018 11:15 AM KLB 112 Dr. Steven Rosenfeld Seminar
Lerner Research Institute; Host: Dr. Peter Fajer
TBA
Tue 10 Apr 2018 11:15 AM KLB 112 Zhe Wang Seminar
FSU; Major Professor; Dr. Amy Sang
TBA
Tue 17 Apr 2018 10:00 AM KLB 112 Dr. Bo Liang Kasha Award Lecture
Emory University School of Medicine; Host: Dr. Hong Li
TBA